Delor.es.Defacto

she knew she had to change her plans

Whatever you want, the choice is yours, so choose August 11, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — deloresdefacto @ 2:37 am

{Deep breath}

Okay, in order to update in a reasonable manner, I’ll have to make a list.  I can expand on the list, and comment on the list, but a list will have to do.  This is my list of what’s happened in the last couple months and what I’m planning on getting done in the near future.

{Another deep breath}  Here goes…

  • Found out that I have (at least one) ulcer. 
    • Ever since I had my problems with my gallbladder, what, 3 years ago, I’ve woken up to this horrible, empty belly pain.  Turns out that once it got worse, then wouldn’t go away, meant I was in trouble.  I tried to get the hospital to help me, no good.  Went to a doctor, who wouldn’t take the pain away, but gave me Nexium to take.  Now that I’m almost done with that month and a half’s supply, I feel quite good now.  I just know when the signs show up, to heed them immediately.
  • Went through my summer term at library school.
    • I got that all over with and now will start again at the end of August to work on three classes for Fall term.  This has turned out to be harder than I thought it would be, but I keep on.  I like it and I feel accomplished in it, plus I’m doing the core classes anyway, which is a lot of techy stuff.  I’ll get through it though and be done sometime in Fall/Winter of next year.
  • Started online Weight Watchers
    • Due to the ulcer business, I knew it had to be done.  I thought the online program was going to be stupid, but it ends up quite the contrary.  I like having it keep track of everything I eat, and my exercises all in one handy, dandy web interface.  It’s definitely a life saver.
  • Enrolled in teacher classes.
    • I’m not as jazzed about this as I once was, but I’ll give it a shot.  If I end up a school librarian, it will be good for me.  Plus, it may be transferrable (the Professional Certificate) when I go somewhere else, so I’ll do it.
  • Got back on Unemployment Compensation.
    • After trying to call them for 2 months over a “just a couple of days” situation, I finally got my benefits sorted, so I have something coming in again.  I’m still trying to stretch my financial aid money out as much as possible.  If I find a job, even if it’s another temp job, my benefits are extended so, it’s a nice thing to rely on until I get my lovely future librarian job.  Ahh…
  • I may get another aerospace job.
    • I’ve talked to two recruiters who could place me into a job like I was doing, or even doing administrative assistant/clerical type work.  My only limits to this search are location;  I figured out that driving all over Central Florida for a low paying job did not make it worthwhile to my bank account.  Granted, if that’s all I can get, it’s all I can get.  But still, I’m not up for the long commute.  I use to like driving but now in my 32nd year, I’ve decided it’s pretty boring and I’d rather not be in the car too long anymore.
  • My birthday is coming up!
    • I really just want a nice dinner and some things to go toward my trip in December to see my Mister.  ;-)  Since it will be cold, I’m more inclined to get some Ugg boots and a nice coat.  I’d like a bigger suitcase too.  The ones I have from when last time are fine but having one to contend with instead of two may work out better.  We’ll see.  All I know is, I can’t wait!
  • I think I’ve stopped needing to write.
    • Amazing how happiness can make you not need to write down every minute detail of your life.  It’s amazing too how, as I always say, I’m on a side road;  leaving the highway I was on, going towards a new one. 
    • It’s not that I don’t have that desire sometimes, like that memory of how I use to have to write all the time.  It’s not that I want to quit all together or that I don’t think it’s worth it.  It’s just not a desperate need anymore.  It’s more of an accomplishment, a polishing off of the day. 
  • I have no desire for my life as it was either.
    • There is nothing in me that wants to go out and do what I use to, or be who I was, or even hang out with who I did.  It’s not because of anger or malice in anyway, it’s just something unfruitful to me that had to be cut off.  People change, and I’ve done a huge, wonderful amount of it.  I’m still amazed at how much I’ve changed and thankful for it every day.
  • I can’t let go of this blog though.
    • For whatever reason, this blog holds an outlet for me to just type and express my thoughts.  Granted it was a big ball of widget mess a while back, and I’m not using all the account I once had that goes along with this blog.  Heck, I haven’t even gone through and cleaned up all of my links.  But still, here it is, my blog that I pull up occasionally to rejuvenate its timeline.

http://www.deloresdefacto.com/?p=110

 

Leave a Reply

