Delor.es.Defacto

she knew she had to change her plans

Heaven, I Need A Hug November 26, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — deloresdefacto @ 4:48 pm

I got an email from Blog About Your Blog that said there was a new website called RssHugger that “is the latest way for bloggers to promote their blogs. It gives bloggers the exposure theyre looking for while offering readers a way to find new blogs to read. The intent, of course, is that bloggers will see an increase in their RSS feed subscriptions.” Right now the $20 registration fee has been waved, so it’s obviously worth setting up an account. The guy who runs the site, Collin LaHay has been really nice about my setting up the account (the trick is to leave off the “http://www” part of your domain name.)
Anyway, I just set up the account, so I’ll get back to you all about how it all works once I get things going.

In personal news, I called the landlord and apparently George Costanza is allowed to hang outside my apartment all he wants because it doesn’t say in the lease that he can’t loiter in the hallways. What a pain in the arse. I’ve made it a point to check to see if his light is on when I come home to see if I can anticipate an annoying visit by him outside my porch. He was gone all Thanksgiving weekend and I was damn happy about it. Now today as I just walk out here to water the plants, he shows up, just standing there, two feet away. Shouldn’t there be an invasion of privacy policy or something? He’s the only neighbor I have who has to make their presence known and he does this on purpose, tries to talk to me when he sees me in the parking lot and in the hallway and I ignore him each time. Freaks me out and irritates the hell out of me.
I just wish all people knew the definition of common courtesy.
Anyone have any suggestions as to what to do about this doofus? Sigh…I wish I had a paintball gun…that would solve so many of my problems.

But, on a good note. My new Advanced II class started today and my books were only $12 at alibris. I’ve been using them more often than Amazon. They seem to have the cheapest prices.
I have a professor I’ve never had before this time around and because of the holidays, the whole thing will extend into February. There seems to be more work involved with this one each week too. Eh, I won’t complain. At least I’m getting my time and money’s worth, right?

And last night, when I went to Wal-Mart late to do my grocery shopping, I witnessed a young, nicely dressed couple in line behind me in the checkout line, have this conversation:
Girl: “Well what you want?”
Guy: “I done told you. I ain’t care.”
Girl: “Why you can’t just tell me what you want?”
Guy: “It ain’t my decision. You the one who can’t make no decision. I told you…I don’t give a fuck.”
With that, the girl calmly set her stuff down and walked out. The guy shook his head, muttered, “well shit…” and quietly followed her out of the store. Cracked my ass up. Lord knows what they were talking about or what she was pissed at him to begin with about before they even got into the store.
My mother’s advice to this story was, “See, she shouldn’t have persued it at all. The minute they say they don’t care, don’t keep asking. All you’re going to do is piss him off and get into a fight.”

Photo credit: rsshugger

http://www.deloresdefacto.com/?p=53

 

Leave a Reply

